“Hey Tim. Thank you so much for a fantastic night and the video. I just shared it to the group. Everything went perfect and we had such fun. Everyone was completed exhausted today but they absolutely loved it. A big shout out to you and MJ. You two were great. We loved every minute of it.”
Jennifer C. December 18, 2021 tour.

Thank you for last night’s tour. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Maxxx and Antonio were excellent hosts. I felt looked out for with them. I really appreciated the tour since we might have found these places on our own but chances are we would have stayed at one all night and not bar hopped.

Rudolph New York  December 3, 2021.

November 7 2021 Gay Bar Tour

My birthday tour was great and my birthday definitely more memorable!

-Milburn S. November 7, 2021 tour

Gay Bar Hop featured in Out and About PV October 3 2019

Offering the bar tour for more than nine years, the Gay Vallarta Bar Hopping Tour is Puerto Vallarta’s oldest. The price for those who want to join this group is $1,200 pesos up to $2,850 pesos ($99 USD to $129 USD) depending on the choice of the package, dinner and drinks or just drinks.

Atlantis 2018 Puerto Vallarta Tour by Andrew Christian

Thanks Andrew Christian for the gifts to all those celebrating special events and group tours. Guests love the hats and bags! Mike and Colin are big fans seen from the Atlantis 2018 tour!

atlantis puerto vallarta bar tour

Oct 17, 2018, Atlantis Tour

We all got to the ship safely. Thanks so much for the extra care and for making it a great and smooth evening.  Jason B repeat Atlantis Tour guest pictured right.

puerto vallarta gay bar tour

Sept 14 2018 Tour

Thanks so much for showing us a GREAT time last evening! We enjoyed the hospitality and look forward to returning and seeing you again! Walter and Nate- Atlanta Georgia

Pride 2018 Press Tour May 26, 2018

Gay Bar Hop hosted all the media journalists in town for PV Pride 2018 and presented them with gift bags from our sponsor Andrew Christian.

pv vip gay bar tour

April 28 2018 Tour

Tim, Thanks so much for a fun tour on Saturday!

-Rich F.

March 17 2018 Tour

We had a blast!  We weren’t a large group but we had heart! The guys were great and we had a lot of fun! Take care and see you next year.
– G. Cook

December 8, 2017, Tour

I had a great time and you guys put on an awesome entertaining event. Thanks again. Robert N.

Private tour July 1, 2017

Thanks for the private tour last night. I really enjoyed learning about PV and your wealth of knowledge around the gay community.

-Kent P.

Benjamin and Partner Honeymoon Tour May 26, 2017.

It was a very fun night. We really enjoyed it and appreciated the beautiful balloon. We are coming back to PV in September to join you!

– Benjamin L.

Maria and Anne Marie’s Bachelorette Tour April 20 2017

Thank you so much for such a wonderful evening! Tell MJ thank you as well! It was a great night. I’ve given your info to the hotel here cuz they are interested in providing your service to others. You guys are the best! Maria H. (right) celebrating honeymoon in Puerto Vallarta with her spouse Anne Marie.

March 25 2017  Birthday Tour 

Chantal gave Steve a surprise 40th Birthday tour! Chantal -It was a blast!! Late morning in bed this am. Thanx Again! Steve-Thanks for the awesome memories!  It’s much appreciated. Thank the guys for me too, and hope to see you all before we leave.

Keith and Matt Honeymoon Private Tour May 6, 2017.

We can’t thank you and MJ enough for a great time! MJ was amazing and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. He made sure we had a great time! Everything was incredible and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Into the Night: 24 Hrs in Puerto Vallarta by Edge Media Network

Things can get particularly friendly at night, when Puerto Vallarta rivals Provincetown, Palm Springs and Key West with its options for entertainment and bar hopping. Best to enlist the aid of a professional, such as Tim Wilson, who founded Gay Vallarta Bar Hopping as a way to introduce visitors to the myriad good times.

March 24 2017 Tour 

Had a blast thanks Tim! We will see you next time! Osvaldo and Rigoberto-Chicago PV repeat visitors 1st tour

March 11 2017 Samantha’s Birthday Tour

What a blast we had on my birthday tour! Max and Bryan wer the most perfect hosts. They took EXCELLENT car of us. You were right a smaller group was much better. The others on tour were perfect companions. Thank you so much. This was the great start to a great vacation.

Thank you so much for such a wonderful and entertaining evening last night.  You made Samantha’s birthday celebration so special!  We had a blast and will definitely being doing it again!

Jan 31 2017 Private Cabaret Tour

Max was awesome tour guide. Although this is my third time in Vallarta, each trip brings a different experience. It makes complete sense to me why so many Americans purchase property down here and create life for themselves. This place is very addicting. Thank you for the experience!! Kito B.

JAN 20 2017 Tour David’s 58th birthday
Thanks so much for making my 58th birthday so much fun!   It was a delightful evening.  I enjoyed everything about the evening.   I haven’t stayed out past 3am in 30 years.   We went to 2 more bars after;  I think for total of 7.   It was great.   The guides were great;  friendly and knowledgeable.   I have a tendency to feel awkward going out to the bars.  I don’t drink.   But I think  4 of us were all drinking water after the fourth  bar.   Whether people were drinking alcohol or water,  we all had a great time.  It was so much fun just watching all the guys having a good time.  There were 4 or 5 of us dancing up at storm at 2:30am.     Thanks again,  David S. Pictured above

September 13 2016 Tour

We had SUCH a wonderful time on the tour! I definitely felt the fun the next morning…lol. Thanks so much for putting it together for us and for the AMAZING photos and video. WE LOVED THEM!! You’ll see us again sometime soon…for sure! Brent M. (below left) celebrating the big 4-0.

Dec 31 2017 NYE Tour and Tony’s 50th birthday

AWESOME Fun!… THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH for the Fun, Laughs, & Balloons.. Great way to celebrate a birthday and bring in the new year with new friends.

– Tony

Nov 8 2016 Steve and Joe’s Honeymoon on Atlantis Tour

Steve and I (bottom left) had a BLAST on our Gay Bar Tour and Honeymoon Dinner!!!  Thank you soooooo much for everything!  You were an incredible host and Max and Raul were wonderful guides.  We enjoyed meeting David (hottie) and our California friend during our tour.  It was a stroke of genius to schedule our tour on election night; otherwise I would have been obsessively at my computer and very very depressed as the night wore on.  As it was, we were aware, but having too much fun to really let it sink in until we arrived back at the resort. What a great memory with you guys! Joe B.

Nov 13 2016 Zac’s 40th and Neil’s 60th Birthday

Thanks Gay Bar Hop. Everyone in our 25 person group had a great time thanks to you and your team. Everything was well organized and ran very smoothly. I will make sure we cross paths next time we visit PV. Neil’s 40th birthday

Nov 1 2016 Atlantis Cruise Puerto Vallarta Bar Hop

Thank you for a wonderful time last night! We enjoyed every moment, and MJ was a great guide. Rahn H.

Bill and I had a blast with you on the Atlantis evening. All the guys did a fabulous job. Thank you for one fun night. Regards Tim F.
Mike and I both had a ball on the tour – everyone was so wonderful and it was the highlight of our week!  We will definitely be back to visit soon! Hugs and warm regards to you and all the boys! Jeff R.
We had a blast on the Atlantis Bar Tour. This was our first cruise on Halloween and to Mexico together. Boyd M.

The Bar Crawl was one of the highlights of my trip, thank you so much for putting it together, I’d definitely like to do it again.  Fun! Fun! Fun! Omar H.

August 26 2016 Tour

Charly and I (pictured below last two on right) had a blast on the Gay Bar Tour! It was a great tour. Hugs and see you soon! Kevin H.

August 25 2016 ManaboutWorld Magazine LGBT Travel Guide to Puerto Vallarta by Ed Walsh

The Gay Vallarta Bar Hopping tour is a great introduction to the gay nightlife scene and a must for first-time visitors.